"SO FAR TO FLY"

BY JOCELYN & CHRIS

A driving acoustic rock journey through the everyday struggles so many of us face within ourselves. Poignant storytelling, powerful guitar-driven instrumentation, and compelling lyrics delivered with heart-rending sincerity.

WordArtSFTF01.png
WordArtSFTF02.png
 
48.1.jpg

LYRICS

Hold on, hold on
We’ve got so much to lose
We’ve only got so long to die
Hold on, hold on
We’ve got so much to lose
Hold on, we’ve got so far to fly

It isn’t good, no it’s not good
Yes, it’s a night without a morning
It isn’t good, no it’s not good
But hey, at least it isn’t boring
We’re all alone together
We’re breaking not to bend
But even if the world is ending
At least you found yourself a friend

Hold on, hold on
We’ve got so much to lose…

Hold on, hold on
We’ve got so much to lose
We’ve only got so long to die
Hold on, hold on
We’ve got so much to lose
Hold on, we’ve got so far to fly

Starving for attention in the land of milk and honey
She’s never met a wishing well that didn’t take the money
She’s getting used to feeling like a stranger in her skin
Keep your head up girl, they say, it’s just the worst it’s ever been

Hold on, hold on
We’ve got so much to lose
Hold on, we’ve got so far to fly

Neverland is nothing but a promise we can’t keep
He’d pay the price for paradise or anything if only he could sleep
Prays to god that he’s not just another demon by design
Keep your head up boy, they say, you know it’s time to toe the line

Artist Management & Contact:

Bridge Road Entertainment

David Bourgeois

(518) 339-5481

contact@bridgeroadentertainment.com

Artist management, scheduling, booking, and special requests.

Publicity & Interviews:

Shore Fire Media

Rebecca Shapiro
rshapiro@shorefire.com

Andrea Evenson
aevenson@shorefire.com

Maria Eilert
meilert@shorefire.com

Booking Agent:

Skyline Artists Agency

Ben Rossman

ben@skylineonline.com

(866) 531-2172  ext 119

In-House Public Relations:

Katie Lembo
katie@bridgeroadent.com
866-887-2834

YT.png
Spotify
IG.png
FB.png

http://www.jocelynandchrismusic.com/

Follow us, subscribe, and add us to your playlist below.